Moving Medicine Forward

PureTech is led by a proven and seasoned management team. Collectively, they have overseen the research and development of products supporting 20 regulatory approvals and has been involved in the C-suite of companies acquired for more than $13 billion cumulatively.


R. Rox Anderson, MD

Professor of Dermatology at Harvard Medical School; Director of the Massachusetts General Hospital Laser Center

Caroline Apovian, MD

Director of the Nutrition and Weight Management Center at Boston Medical Center

Louis J. Aronne, MD, FACP

Sanford I. Weill Professor of Metabolic Research at Weill-Cornell Medical College; Director of the Comprehensive Weight Control Center

Arne Astrup, MD

Head of the Department of Human Nutrition at the University of Copenhagen; Associate Editor of American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

Dennis Ausiello, MD

Director of the Center for Assessment Technology and Continuous Health (CATCH); former Chief of Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH)

Daphne Bavelier, PhD

Associate Professor in the Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences at the University of Rochester and at the University of Geneva

Alan Breier, PhD

Chief of the Psychotic Disorders Program at Indiana University School of Medicine; former Chief Medical Officer at Eli Lilly

Helen Christensen, PhD

Director and Chief Scientist of the Black Dog Institute; Professor of Mental Health at the University of New South Wales

George Cotsarelis, MD

Chairman of Dermatology; Milton B. Hartzell Professor at the University of Pennsylvania

Aimee Danielson, PhD

Founder and Director of the Women’s Mental Health Program at MedStar Georgetown University

Geraldine Dawson, PhD

Director of the Duke Center for Autism and Brain Development at Duke University; President of the International Society for Autism Research

David Elmaleh, PhD

Director of Contrast Media Chemistry at the Massachusetts General Hospital; Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School

Julien Epps, PhD

Associate Professor in Signal Processing with the School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications at UNSW Australia

Stephen V. Faraone, PhD

Distinguished Professor in the Departments of Psychiatry and Neuroscience and Physiology; Director of Medical Genetics Research at SUNY Upstate Medical University

Maurizio Fava, MD

Executive Vice Chair of the Department of Psychiatry; Executive Director of the Massachusetts General Hospital Clinical Trials Network & Institute

B. Brett Finlay, PhD

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator; Professor at the University of British Columbia

Frederick Frank

Chairman of EVOLUTION Life Sciences Partners (ELSP)

Ken Fujioka, MD

Director of the Nutrition and Metabolic Research Center and the Center for Weight Management in La Jolla California at the Scripps Clinic

Adam Gazzaley, MD, PhD

Founding Director of the Neuroscience Imaging Center at the University of California, San Francisco

Allan Geliebter, PhD

Attending Psychologist at St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital

Ian Gotlib, PhD

David Starr Jordan Professor and Chair of the Department of Psychology at Stanford University; Director of the Stanford Mood and Anxiety Disorders Laboratory

Ramesh Gupta, PhD

Founder of 3P Biotechnologies, Agnes Brown Duggan Chair in Oncological Research at the James Graham Brown Cancer Center, and Professor in the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology at University of Louisville

James O. Hill, PhD

Executive Director of the Anschutz Health and Wellness Center; Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine at the University of Colorado School of Medicine, Denver

Kenya Honda, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Immunology at the Graduate School of Medicine at the University of Tokyo

Robert Horvitz, PhD

David H. Koch Professor of Biology at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, and Neurobiologist (Neurology) at Massachusetts General Hospital

Akiko Iwasaki, PhD

Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology and Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology and Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology, Yale University; Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator

Lee M. Kaplan, MD, PhD

Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School; Director of the Metabolism & Nutrition Institute; founding Director of Massachusetts General Hospital Weight Center

Jeff Karp, PhD

Associate Professor at BWH, Harvard Medical School; Principal Faculty at the Harvard Stem Cell Institute; Principal Investigator at Karp Lab

Jonathan Kipnis, PhD

Harrison Distinguished Teaching Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience at University of Virginia School of Medicine; Director at Center for Brain Immunology and Glia (BIG)

Scott Kollins, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry at Duke University; Director of the ADHD Program at Duke University School of Medicine

Harry L. Leider, MD

Chief Medical Officer and Group Vice President at Walgreens

Dan Littman, MD, PhD

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, Professor of Molecular Immunology and Professor of Pathology and Microbiology at the NYU School of Medicine, member of the Board of Director's at Pfizer

Ruslan Medzhitov, PhD

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator; David W. Wallace Professor of Immunobiology at Yale University School of Medicine

Babak Mehrara, MD

Chief, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgical Service; Peter G. Cordeiro Endowed Chair in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

George Miller, MD

Director of S. Arthur Localio Laboratories, Vice Chair for Research in NYU, Langone’s Department of Surgery and the Leader of Perlmutter Cancer Center’s Immunology Program

Samir Mitragotri, PhD

Professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering at the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine at Columbia University; Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Emperor of all Maladies

Atul Pande, MD

Former Senior Vice President, Head of Neuroscience, and Senior Advisor, Pharmaceutical R&D at GlaxoSmithKline

Robert J. Perez

Former Chief Executive Officer of Cubist (acquired by Merck)

Christopher Porter, PhD

Director of the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MIPS) at Monash University in Australia

Maria Rescigno, PhD

Professor and Director of the Dendritic Cell Biology and Immunotherapy Unit at European Institute of Oncology

Stanley Rockson, MD

Allan and Tina Neill Professor of Lymphatic Research and Medicine at Stamford Medicine

Howie B. Rosen

Former Vice President of Commercial Strategy at Gilead Sciences, former President of ALZA, a division of Johnson and Johnson

Alexander Rudensky, PhD

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, Tri-Institutional Professor at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, the Rockefeller University and Cornell University

Robert T. Schultz, PhD

Director of the Center for Autism Research (CAR) at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Melody Swartz, PhD

Professor at the Institute for Molecular Engineering and Ben May Department for Cancer Research at University of Chicago

Angelo Tremblay, PhD

Professor in the Department of Kinesiology at Laval University, Quebec City

Patrick Tso, PhD

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at University of Cincinnati Medical Center

Ulrich H. von Andrian, MD, PhD

Mallinckrodt Professor of Immunopathology at Harvard Medical School

Ken Washenik, MD, PhD

President and Chief Medical Director of Bosley Medical Group, and former Chief Executive Officer of Aderans Research Institute

Relationships with multiple major pharma companies or their investment arms

Share our vision, creativity & dedication - Join PureTech Health

Share our vision, creativity & dedication.

Join PureTech