Our Team

Vision, Creativity & Dedication

Our senior team and board are responsible for developing dozens of FDA approved drugs
based on existing modalities, yet we believe that the next wave of game-changing
medicines will come from new modalities

Daphne Zohar

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Joi Ito

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Robert Langer, ScD

Co-Founder & Non-Executive Director, Scientific Advisory Board Member

Ben Shapiro, MD

Co-Founder & Non-Executive Director

Marjorie Scardino

Senior Independent Director

Christopher Viehbacher

Independent Non-Executive Director

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD

Independent Non-Executive Director, Scientific Advisory Board Member

John LaMattina, PhD

Independent Non-Executive Director

Robert Horvitz, PhD

Board Advisor &
Scientific Advisory Board Chair

Joseph Bolen, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

Stephen Muniz

Chief Operations Officer

David Steinberg

Chief Innovation Officer

Eric Elenko, PhD

Chief of Research and Strategy

Michael MacLean

Chief Financial Officer

Jeff Stevens

Vice President,
Growth Strategy & Operations

Vincent Hennemand

Vice President,
Corporate Development and Operations

Isaac Stoner

Senior Director of Operations

Bernat Olle, PhD

Vice President

Andrew Miller, PhD

Vice President

Eddie Martucci, PhD

Vice President

Spencer Ball

Vice President, Talent Acquisition

David Tharp

Vice President

James Harper, PhD


Aleksandra Filipovic, MD, PhD


James Mutamba, PhD

Senior Associate

Ketki Karanam, PhD

Senior Associate

Aleks Radovic-Moreno, PhD

Senior Associate

Geoffrey Horwitz, PhD


Grace Teo, PhD

Senior Analyst

Rishab Shyam, PhD

Senior Analyst

Michael Chen, PhD

Entrepreneurial Fellow

Allison Mead

Director, Communications & Investor Relations

Jason Brown

Head of Financial Planning & Analysis

Michael Greenberg

Manager of Strategy & Corporate Development

William Berry


Jeff Atwater

Corporate Controller

Shannon Braley

Associate Director, Human Resources & Operations

Thomas Parrotta

Accounts Payable Specialist

Sharon Asperschlager Weinbeck

Administrative Manager

Emely Garcia

Office Coordinator

Emeritus Board Member

Grateful for your mentorship

Dr. John Zabriskie

Co-Founder & Emeritus Board Member

Dr. John Zabriskie was a builder and visionary who was uniquely able to ground big ideas with practical execution. PureTech would not have been possible without him and he will remain alive in everything we do.

Ronald E. Cape, PhD, MBA

Emeritus Board Member

Ronald Cape was a man of tremendous intellect, kindness, and generosity, and also of quiet humor. He will be profoundly missed by those whose lives he touched and enriched.

Frank Douglas, MD, PhD

Emeritus Board Member

Dr. Douglas is a Senior Partner Emeritus at PureTech. He is President and CEO of Austen BioInnovation Institute in Akron, Ohio, a best-in-class model for the future of health care delivery and innovation.